Guess I’m Irish

Many years ago a friend who had emigrated here from England told me that the double LL in my name indicated a Gallic origin. He also said it was pronounced with a sound something like you were clearing your throat followed by the letters “loyd.” And it is true that there are Irish ancestors on my mother’s side of the family. Pepper was her maiden name.

This is my first try at WordPress. Maybe something a bit more interesting to others on my next attempt. Have a great day.

About wlloydcain

Retired minister. Actively involved with church, woodturning, photography, grandkids. Enjoying life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guess I’m Irish

  1. Hello Lloyd, I’m recently back from a vacation in Ireland. Jackie kindly let me go visit my large family in Ireland (4 siblings, parents, 3 older children, 3 grandchildren). What a treat. I think the Irish would be blessed to have you!

Leave a Reply

